Scaling Up Guide Community Schools FAQs - Answers to your questions Coalition Publications - Inner Pages Use data to tell your community school story!

Steering Committee

Lisa Villarreal
Youth Ventures Joint Powers Authority

Robert Mahaffey
Executive Director
The Rural School and Community Trust

Adeline Ray
Senior Manager
CPS Community Schools Initiative
Chicago Public Schools

Andrea Prejean
Director of Priority Schools
National Education Association

Bela Shah Spooner
Program Manager, Afterschool Initiatives
Institute for Youth, Education, and Families
National League of Cities

Cathlin Gray
Associate Superintendent for Family, School, and Community Partnerships 
Evansville-Vanderburgh School Corporation

Carlos Azcoitia
Distinguished Professor of Practice
Department of Educational Leadership
National Louis University

David Griffith
Senior Director of Public Policy

Diana Hall

Program Supervisor 
SUN Service System & Community Schools

Ira Harkavy
Chair Emeritus
Associate Vice President and Director
Netter Center for Community Partnerships
University of Pennsylvania

Jane Quinn
National Center for Community Schools, Children’s Aid Society

Jennifer Peck
Executive Director
Partnership for Children and Youth

Joann Weeks
Associate Director 
Netter Center for Community Partnerships
University of Pennsylvania

Josephine Franklin
Associate Director, Research and Information Resources
National Association of Secondary School Principals

Jodi Grant

Executive Director
Afterschool Alliance

Julia Baez
Executive Director
Baltimore's Promise

Kelley Ditzel
Director of Research and Policy
Southern Education Foundation




Kyle Serrette
Director of Education Justice Campaigns
Center for Popular Democracy

Matt Aliberti
Director, Impact
United Way Worldwide

Matia Finn-Stevenson
Associate Director, Schools of the 21st Century, Yale University
The Edward Zigler Center in Child Development and Social Policy

Merita Irby
Managing Director
The Forum for Youth Investment

Melissa Mitchell

Executive Director
Illinois Federation for Community Schools

Pam Pradachith-Demler
Executive Director
San Francisco Beacon Initiative

Pedro Rivera
Secretary of Education
Pennsylvania Department of Education

Robert Boyd
School-Based Health Alliance

Rochelle Davis
President & CEO
Healthy Schools Campaign

Sabrina Evans Ellis
Executive Director
Youth Development Institute

Sanjiv Rao
Program Officer, Youth Opportunity and Learning
Ford Foundation

Sharon Adams-Taylor
Associate Executive Director
American Association of School Administrators 

Shital C. Shah
Assistant Director, Education Issues
American Federation of Teachers

Suzanne Kerbow
Program Director for Education
Polk Bros Foundation

Steven McCullough
Chief Operating Officer, CEO
Communities In Schools

4301 Connecticut Avenue, NW  |  Suite 100  |  Washington, DC 20008-2304   |   Tel. 202.822.8405 X111  |  Fax 202.872.4050  |  Email
©2021 Coalition for Community Schools at the Institute for Educational Leadership. All Rights Reserved.
About Community Schools   |    Policy   |    Results   |    Resources   |    Your Leadership Role   |    Media   |    About Us   |    Search   |    National Forums   |    Privacy Policy   |    Site Map